IN LOVE

You walk with me to the farthest of lands.

I’ll be with you for each step, holding hands.

 

In this expanse, you be and let me be.

Though two yet one, we’ll ride infinity.

 

I’ll rule the earth, and soar like a dove above,

And while people fall, I will fly in love…

 

A/N: So, I was trying something new! Poetry is not exactly my forte, but when i want to write it, I want to write it well. 

So I experimented with ‘Iambic Pentameter’ , a beautiful form of poetry. Do tell me how you found it…

 

One thought on “IN LOVE

Leave a Reply

