WHY I CLICK? WHERE I CLICK?

Clicking pictures has always fascinated me. I am always amazed by the simple fact that we can actually ‘freeze’ a moment, keep it with ourselves and cherish it all through are living years. How marvellous is that?

Freezing. Keeping. Cherishing.

I click everything around me. The animate and the inanimate alike.

I don’t use a DSLR(though I want to!). I am content with my 13MP phone camera. That has given me some very splendid pictures so far.

As mentioned a while ago, I click everything around me. I don’t go to a special different place(say a picturesque landmark or a historical monument) to click pictures. I click what I see, randomly.

That having been said, I am biased towards a place in my very own house for clicking pictures. That’s my favourite spot. It’s a balcony.

I can see the world from there; my little grand spectacular world. The spot has given me some variety of pictures- from the pictures of the various hues of the sky to that of children playing in front of my house- but the picture which beats every other picture hands down is this-

20160809_205948_LLS

What you see is raindrops falling on the brick sill of the balcony as streetlight falls on those drops from the back.

I call them WATERY FIRE.

I didn’t use any special technique to click these. All I did was to set the mode to Night mode, keep my eyes open, wait for the perfect time and click! Simple! Nothing fancy! Nothing complicated!

Isn’t photography all about simplicity?

I recently came to know about Light, a new camera tethnology company.
They have developed this amazing Compact Camera (visit the link to know more)

They have also come up with a project by the name #VantagePoint wherein they ask bloggers to share their best shot from their favourite spot.

That’s what I have done in this post.

4 thoughts on “WHY I CLICK? WHERE I CLICK?

Leave a Reply

